Newbie here; want to fit in!! (ART INSIDE)

Can't figure something out? Want to understand something in more depth? Need input, paintovers, pointers? Ask away!

Newbie here; want to fit in!! (ART INSIDE)

Postby Horns » Sat Dec 05, 2015 11:44 am

OK. So the forum thinks I'm a spambot no matter how long I edit this huuuuge wall of text introduction so I'm going to keep it as short as possible.

I'm a cartoonist (who also draws realism but likes cartoons the most) and want to know if I'd be welcome to contribute to the forums.

Have some art samples. In no particular order.
Attachments
kai.jpg
The piece I'm the most proud of in this line-up. The first time I got exactly what I wanted out of a drawing. There are major flaws, but I still enjoy it. Kai's her name. (She's not a khajit.)
kai.jpg (60.36 KiB) Viewed 661 times
adam.jpg
(UNFINISHED) Second most recent. I was attempting to make a character sheet for a cast of characters for an idea for a story but gave up. Sort of happens to most of my projects. I need to fix that. His name's Adam, btw.
adam.jpg (213.86 KiB) Viewed 661 times
commission.jpg
My first and only commission for my friend of his DND Dragon Lich character. I got $30.
commission.jpg (81.62 KiB) Viewed 661 times
scribble3.jpg
Made this for a t-shirt design but scrapped it.
scribble3.jpg (127.56 KiB) Viewed 661 times
scribble2.jpg
The most recent doodle of self-aware android Dion and her builder Cerisse.
scribble2.jpg (78.07 KiB) Viewed 661 times
Horns
Level 0: Southern Fur Seal

Re: Newbie here; want to fit in!! (ART INSIDE)

Postby ubem » Wed Dec 09, 2015 5:47 am

Hey welcome to the forums! Sorry to hear about the bots, I'm glad you're able to join us. This thread would fit better in the sketchbook section though lol.. Great art work so far, what's your art background like? Looks like you have a lot of experience, hope to see more!
Critiques Appreciated!(Sketchbook)
Artstation
Facebook
DA
"Study the greats and become greater" - Michael Jackson