Dead Parts' Sketchbook - Enter the Void

Brutal critiques and constructive feedback! Help others and get help back!

Dead Parts' Sketchbook - Enter the Void

Postby dead_parts » Sun Jul 26, 2015 6:52 pm

Hi Permanoobers,

I'm currently a 24 year old duder residing in the UK. I like long walks on the beach and chocolate digestives.

I found this place today and it seems kinda swell. So, I'm jumping onboard to see what happens.

I'm a freelance animator / artist type. I graduated from an animation degree 3 years ago and I've been working freelance full time for about 2 years. Recently I've been trying to move away from corporate animation work towards traditonal arts / illustration / concept art / film making. I also teach part time on animation courses at two universities in the UK which is great fun.

I used to frequent CA.org back in the day until it went to shit, and I've been looking for a place like this for ages. Loving the purity of a forum dedicated to critique (although we'll talk more about that later.)

I'm looking to improve, so this seems like a good place to start. Most importantly, I'm really keen to be part of a community again. There are few things more lovely than some honest, open talk about what makes art good and bad. Critique is a good fuel for any artist.

I'm typing this at 3am in the morning, so rather than post new sketchbook stuff, here are a few things from my past.

Best,

dead_parts
Attachments
untitled_01.jpg
untitled_01.jpg (316.62 KiB) Viewed 4065 times
untitled_02.jpg
untitled_02.jpg (352.69 KiB) Viewed 4065 times
untitled_03.jpg
untitled_03.jpg (201.7 KiB) Viewed 4065 times
untitled_04.jpg
untitled_04.jpg (246.96 KiB) Viewed 4065 times
dead_parts
Level 2: Steller Sea Lion

Re: Dead Parts' Sketchbook - Enter the Void

Postby Lodratio » Tue Jul 28, 2015 5:33 am