Crankshaft's SB

Brutal critiques and constructive feedback! Help others and get help back!

Crankshaft's SB

Postby crankshaft » Sat Aug 08, 2015 5:52 pm

Hey guys! I have a SB on CA.org but I'm finding the community not active enough so I thought I'll give this place a try.

I'm 24 years old and I'm a full time automotive mechanic. I have a strong understanding and visual library of anything technical or mechanical, ie cars, industrial design, automotive engineering, mechs, architecture etc. However I fail at the exact opposite, anything organic, anatomy, animals since they are not within my interest. My goal is to become a concept artist in about 5 years and I mainly grind the fundamentals.

Ok enough talking, time to get to work! Critique at will!

Very old car drawing I did for my uncle. Nothing impressive, I just copied from photos.

big car collage.jpeg
big car collage.jpeg (372.18 KiB) Viewed 8458 times

Finished design/personal work. A factory vault.

door update 5.jpg
door update 5.jpg (342.3 KiB) Viewed 8458 times

Current personal wip/design work. The perspective in this was god awful and really pushed me to the max. There is a bit of distortion.

eng rm upd 5.jpg
eng rm upd 5.jpg (392.27 KiB) Viewed 8458 times

eng upd 9.jpg
eng upd 9.jpg (361.5 KiB) Viewed 8458 times

Same thing but without the lens flares.

eng upd 9.1.jpg
eng upd 9.1.jpg (356.91 KiB) Viewed 8458 times
crankshaft
Level 10: Ribbon Seal

Re: Crankshaft's SB

Postby crankshaft » Sat Aug 08, 2015 5:59 pm

I designed each "part" fully before putting them together. The whole piece is almost like a small world.

new spindle.jpg
new spindle.jpg (498.7 KiB) Viewed 8452 times

turbine wheel.jpg
turbine wheel.jpg (388.96 KiB) Viewed 8452 times

side spindle 3 grey.jpg
side spindle 3 grey.jpg (413.94 KiB) Viewed 8452 times